Skip To Content

ESL Jefferson Awards

For more than 20 years, the ESL Jefferson Awards honors those who give tirelessly of their time to enrich and improve our community. We’re proud to partner with News 10 NBC to recognize some of the most outstanding community service volunteers with the prestigious Jefferson Awards for Service.

The 2023 Jefferson Awards Nomination period is now closed.

2022 ESL Jefferson Award Winners

Past ESL Jefferson Award Winners

About the Jefferson Awards

We all can be proud of being one of the most active communities in America for volunteerism. In fact, as part of ESL’s 100th anniversary, we honored ten additional volunteers with an ESL Centennial Award. 

The ESL Jefferson Awards are part of the national Jefferson Award Foundation which strives to build a culture of service in communities across the country. Founded in 1972 by well-known public servants including former First Lady Jacqueline Kennedy Onassis, the Jefferson Awards are the country’s longest standing and most prestigious honor of its kind.

One winner of the local ESL Jefferson Awards is selected each year to participate in the Jefferson Awards National Ceremony in Washington, D.C.