Skip To Content

ESL Jefferson Awards

Nominate an unsung hero you know. Nominations due February 10, 2020.

Now in its 17th year, the ESL Jefferson Awards honors those who give tirelessly of their time to enrich and improve our community. We’re proud to partner with News 10 NBC to recognize some of the most outstanding community service volunteers with the prestigious Jefferson Awards for Service.

Here's How to Nominate an Outstanding Volunteer

To nominate an individual committed to community service in the Rochester area, simply fill out a nomination form online or download a nomination form and mail by February 10, 2020 to:

ESL Jefferson Awards
ESL Federal Credit Union
225 Chestnut Street
Rochester, NY 14604

Nominations can also be dropped off at any ESL branch location.

About the Jefferson Awards

As one of the most active communities in America for volunteerism, Rochester can be proud to have 2 recent National Jefferson Award winners recently. See their stories:

The ESL Jefferson Awards are part of the national Jefferson Award Foundation which strives to build a culture of service in communities across the country. Founded in 1972 by well-known public servants including former First Lady Jacqueline Kennedy Onassis, the Jefferson Awards are the country’s longest standing and most prestigious honor of its kind.

One winner of the local ESL Jefferson Awards is selected each year to attend the Jefferson Awards National Ceremony in Washington, D.C.